Skip to content

Internet frustrations

April 20, 2016

If you only KNEW how hard I have tried recently to update this blog….and the post I was working on STILL won’t cooperate, so we’ll save that for another day. Or maybe never. We’ll see if I’m ever in the mood again to tackle it. 😉

Life here has been one series of interesting events after another. And each week it seems I am working on something new at the school. So I’ve *started* a lot of things, but haven’t quite managed to *finish* anything as I keep getting pulled away to tackle something new. I think I will know a little bit about everything here after a while. =) BUT, I am here to help, so it doesn’t matter to me what I do. As long as I can show up each day and be a blessing then I’m accomplishing why I came.  Life sure is never dull here though! The multitude of geckos, toads, and termites that either LIVE in the house or frequently visit (toads) help to keep life just as interesting when we are home as when we are away.

I won’t try to upload any pictures tonight, as that seems to jinx the internet, but maybe one of these days I will be able to give you a peek into what is going on here.  AND I have a week off in June so I am *hoping* to be able to get away to some nearby islands and actually do some sightseeing in Fiji- so maybe I will have some pretty pictures to post eventually, too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

