Skip to content

The Highs and Lows of Travel Life

April 8, 2016

Wow this week has been an interesting one! Cyclones. Earthquakes. The South Pacific won’t bore you, that’s for sure. And in amongst travel, life still goes on. So while trying to deal with changing travel plans and rebooking flights, and figuring out accommodations for the next few days here in Vanuatu due to flying on Sunday instead of Friday, there was sad news from back home to deal with. I am so thankful, though, that the internet worked ALL day long here yesterday (first day since I’ve been here that we’ve had internet all day) and enabled me to keep up with the news back home. Of course that meant that the emotions of it all kept resurfacing with each new email, but…it was expected and I knew that this day would come, so at least I had warning. The staff here at the Hideaway Resort has been fabulous. They’ve been so accommodating and sweet and I am so thankful that I was here for all that I had to deal with. I highly recommend staying on Hideaway Island at the resort if you visit Port Vila! (And the snorkeling is awesome)

A few pictures from the past few days:

 

 

 

IMG_4980

Hideaway Island

IMG_5028-001

Mele Cascades

IMG_5077-001

IMG_5096-001

Hideaway Island Resort

IMG_5100-001

IMG_5111

If my internet would cooperate better with WordPress I would have a TON more photos to show you. But I can’t upload them, and I know that in the busyness of life that awaits me back in Fiji, combined with our poor internet, they will probably never get posted here. But trust me, it’s cool here. =)

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2016 11:57 pm

    Gorgeous photos… I know your internet pain – Uganda is the same with posting photos. Videos are a killer. Good luck over the next couple days.

    • April 9, 2016 12:03 am

      Ahhh yes, the joys of life in 3rd world countries! (Actually it was bad in Australia, too, though.)
      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

