Skip to content

V is for Volcano!

April 2, 2016

I’m lying by a pool in Vanuatu. Looking up at the stars and getting wet from passing clouds that are sending down drops here and there. A cool breeze is ruffling the palm trees all around me and I’m so thankful for it. Tonight there is going to be a fire show at the place I’m staying. And tomorrow I’m supposed to be flying to Tanna island to visit the volcano that is Mt. Yasur. Nights like this have me smiling and thinking “what is my life?” Seriously, how much more can God spoil me? I was thinking last night about how crazy the last ten years have been. If you’d have told me ten years ago what the next ten years would hold I would have said you were insane. Ten years ago I was finishing up my first year of grad school and pondering the deeper issues of life. Like trying to figure out boys. Or at least one of them. Ha. Looking back I just have to smile. You really never know what life will hold!
I think we often dream way too small. And then when we give those small dreams to God, He has a way of giving back bigger dreams than we even thought about dreaming of!
If I don’t get struck by chunks of flying lava tomorrow (it’s happened before – to others, ha) I’ll be sure to post about the volcano – eek!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

