Skip to content

Home again

October 7, 2015

If I had a dollar for every time someone has asked me “so what is your next adventure?” in these past 4 weeks since I’ve been back in the states, I think I could FUND my next adventure. =)

The truth is, I have no idea. I can’t answer that question, although I wish I could. It can be a bit…unsettling…to not have any idea what you will be doing in just two months’ time, but if these last 2.5 years have taught me anything it’s that God is completely in control and that adventures that He plans are THE BEST. So while I am still pursuing things, I am leaving it all up to Him and I can’t wait to see what happens next!
In the meantime I’ve been adjusting back to American life [What is this, the price I see on the shelf is not the final price? And oh yeah, we have to leave tips at restaurants here… And how can I pay for my gas before I pump if I don’t know how much I am putting in the tank? And what are all these one cent coins for??  Oh yes, it is quite easy to forget how things are done in your home country when you’ve gotten used to doing things a different way! At least I am not hesitating anymore when turning onto empty roads while driving. *Do I go onto the left side or the right side????* It was frighteningly difficult to drive those first few days back, but I am happy to report that it only takes a few weeks before driving on the side you originally learned on becomes second nature again. I think I only once actually  pulled out of the driveway onto the wrong side of the road. I hope the guy behind me just thought I was making an extremely wide turn out of my driveway. So embarrassing.
But while I am enjoying being home, enjoying spending time with family, and enjoying my home church again, my heart misses Australia immensely. I will be forever thankful for that year I got to spend there, but oh how I will miss it. If I had to choose a new country to spend the rest of my life in, I would  choose Australia in a heartbeat. Sigh.
In other news…I have finally started working on something that I have been meaning to get to *someday*. People are forever telling me I should sell photography on Etsy and while I have balked at it in the past for various reasons [one being it’s an extremely over-saturated site], I finally decided I will give it a shot since I have the time right now. It’s not the exact venue I was hoping for, but it is a start at least.
So hopefully soon I will have a link to share with you so you can check it out. =)
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 7, 2015 3:33 pm

    Totally understand about people asking that question! I get it too. Sometimes I want to say…. “it’s when you are ready to pay for it.”
    need to reply to your last email….. working on that

    • November 11, 2015 2:35 pm

      I should start saying that! I need a really good answer for when people ask me what I’m doing next. Something really outrageous haha. =)

Leave a Reply

