Skip to content

Just a few days left in Australia

August 31, 2015

IMG_7988

Well, it’s been a while since I blogged anything, but life has been anything but dull lately! So much has been happening (story of my life) that I can hardly keep up. In the middle of everything, my parents came to Australia for a few days and we had a fun, whirlwind time exploring the local area. I had SO much I wanted to show them but there just wasn’t time for it all. We packed in as much as we could, and Australia cooperated and showed off its beautiful weather (well, it was a bit on the chilly side for them seeing as they had just come from Fiji, but it’s winter here after all…at least it was sunny and didn’t rain) and fabulous flora and fauna and they had a great time! We spent a night on Rottnest island and exhausted ourselves biking around the island (it’s pretty hilly). Now I have about 9 days left until I fly to Hawaii for a day and then on to Los Angeles. And yesterday I decided spur of the moment to book a ticket up to Broome. So I fly up there Monday to Friday and then I fly home the next Monday.

Life is sure a fun adventure. =) I’m going to miss this place like crazy. Australia feels like home to me. I am going to miss it more than I can even express and I honestly don’t even want to think about leaving. =( But…life is such an adventure and I can’t wait to see what the future holds. I feel so spoiled rotten in all that God has allowed me to see and do and experience and in the ways He takes care of me. [example: my laptop died on Thursday and I had barely finished casually mentioning it to my current hosts when they called their son who works with computers and asked him to stop by and look at it. He came over and spent a few hours on it, fixed it, and did it for free! God does stuff like that for me all the time!) I feel so, so blessed.

I’m still waiting for my mom to send me all the pictures of us since we used her phone for all of them, but here are some shots that I took with my camera when we were together.

Araluen Botanic Garden:

 

IMG_7851

IMG_7853

IMG_7857

IMG_7859

Cohunu Koala Park:

_MG_7890


IMG_7896



IMG_7927

Rottnest island:

IMG_7960


IMG_7990

IMG_7993

IMG_8005-001

IMG_8031

IMG_8042

IMG_8058

IMG_8060


IMG_8076

We had such a fabulous time and I am so glad my parents got to see some of Australia [as well as catch up with some old classmates from their college days. ]

4 Comments leave one →
  1. ash_bradders permalink
    August 31, 2015 8:57 am

    Looks amazing. Gets me excited to go ☺️

  2. September 3, 2015 11:38 am

    Your parents are so cute and stylish. 🙂 I just love them.

Leave a Reply

