Skip to content

Finally in Okinawa

July 13, 2015

You guys…I did it. I finally made it to Okinawa! Only three days later than originally planned, thank you Typhoon Chan-hom. Maybe sometime I will sit down and type out the entire saga for you to read. It was an adventure, start to finish, and all I can do is laugh when I think about it. [my real question in all of this is, “did I get frequent flier miles credited to my account for the flight that we took all the way to Okinawa and then back to Tokyo when we couldn’t land?” I somehow doubt it but I still hope so, ha. We need to get SOMETHING out of all that wasted time.]

Anyways, maybe I will post a real Tokyo post sometime soon, but for now, here is Mt. Fuji as seen from the air when we flew over it yesterday.

_MG_7144

Out-the-plane-window pics are never that great. Sorry.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

