Skip to content

Catching up: Angkor Wat

June 30, 2015

_MG_5655

_MG_5759

Because I am heading out tomorrow on a 3 week trip [yay for school holidays!], and am getting seriously behind in blogging, I figured I’d better dig into some of my past travels and try to catch up a little bit. The blog will be quiet for a few weeks as I don’t have any scheduled posts, but I’ll keep on trying to catch up as I have time.

One of the highlights of my Asia trip back in February was a visit to Angkor Wat, in Cambodia. As the largest religious complex in the world, (depending on your parameters) Angkor is pretty spectacular. My real reason for being interested in it, though, was the fact that it looked pretty fun to photograph. And it certainly was! Despite the crowds, and intense heat and humidity, I was still able to get a few shots that I really liked. The place would be absolutely fabulous for a photo shoot if there was no one else there!


_MG_5658


_MG_5720


_MG_5757

_MG_5758

 

_MG_5774

_MG_5775

No it’s not a holgaish-edited picture, it just looks like that through the railings. =) That’s part of our group waiting for us below.

_MG_5809

_MG_5832

_MG_5673

 

_MG_5862

_MG_5748

_MG_5888

IMG_5705

Do you see the moon? =)

IMG_5706

IMG_5768

IMG_5829

If you get the chance to visit Angkor while on a trip to Southeast Asia and Cambodia, definitely plan to spend a while there. [They offer 7 day passes for a reason!] We only spent a few hours there and I really wished we’d had more time there!

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

