Skip to content

Hong Kong

June 25, 2015

_MG_5222

I need to wrap up Hong Kong before I head back there next month, ha! [just a long layover on my way back from Japan. but still…]

So here are the rest of the pictures and thoughts from Hong Kong [actually this is not the rest of the pictures but I’m trying not to overwhelm you]:

Hong Kong was definitely a great experience, even though I thought I was going to die from the humidity and heat [ok, not really. But almost.]. I realized later why it felt so hot to me compared to when I spent a month in Asia in February and hadn’t been as affected by the weather. When I went to Asia last time it was from hot and humid Brisbane, where I had lived for the past 5.5 months. This time, I went to Asia from Perth which is dry and cool right now. My body clearly didn’t like the change. So I presume that as Perth moves further into winter and gets colder, it will be even more of a shock to head to hot and humid Japan next month. We’ll see… =) Actually, now that I think of it, I am flying to Japan from TASMANIA, not Perth. Tasmania gets a “real” winter, with snow and such. So yes, my body will be quite shocked to arrive in Asia after spending a week in Tasmania. Who goes to Tasmania in the winter and Asia in the summer? Well, this girl normally wouldn’t travel this way, but sometimes you just gotta work with what you have. And this is what I have. So…at least I get to see Tasmania, even if it’s wintertime.

There is so much to see and do in Hong Kong. I definitely didn’t have enough time to see it all. I think on my long layover I might try to see the Big Buddha. Oh, and possibly book another night at the infamous Chungking Mansions to get some sleep. =)

These pictures are from various places around the city: the Mong Kok area, the Dragon Boat Race at Tsuen Wan District, the Kowloon Walled City Park, Victoria Peak and Hong Kong island. Definitely recommend checking out these places.

_MG_4832

_MG_4835

_MG_5078

_MG_5079

_MG_5080

_MG_5091


_MG_5240

 

 

_MG_5292

_MG_5310

_MG_5368

_MG_5371

IMG_4847

IMG_5488

View from Victoria Peak

IMG_5520

 

IMG_4857

Kowloon Walled City Park, which I highly recommend.

IMG_4872

IMG_4877

IMG_4908

IMG_4911

IMG_4912

IMG_5383

IMG_5389

IMG_5427

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

