Skip to content

Hong Kong’s Flower Market

June 16, 2015
IMG_4923

Lotus blossoms. Or so I am told. Love them.

Of the bird, flower, and goldish markets, I think the flower market was my favorite. For one, there were many shops along the streets that had cold air conditioning on and even if you didn’t go inside the shop, you could feel the blast of air as you walked past. But if you really wanted to cool down, you could pop inside a shop for a more thorough investigation of their plants. There were so many interesting and ornately decorated shops! Not to mention all the beautiful flowers themselves. I really wished I was staying longer in Hong Kong because I would have loved to have bought some of the cut flowers to put in a vase in my room.

One of the pretty flower shops

One of the pretty flower shops

The narrow walkways along the flower market were very crowded, and as most of the people there were actually doing business (I only saw a few other tourists) and I was just getting in the way by stopping with my camera, I wasn’t able to get as many pictures as I would have liked. Plus some places had signs posted saying “no photo.” But the memory of it all is tucked away in my mind. =)IMG_4924

 

IMG_5010

IMG_4999

IMG_4943

It’s hard to tell in this picture but these orchids were huge and in perfect rows. It was very impressive in person.

IMG_4927

IMG_4934

 

IMG_5017

IMG_4935

IMG_4938

IMG_4941

IMG_4925


IMG_4918

IMG_4926

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2015 7:45 am

    I just LOVED all these pictures! Something about flowers…. also, Matt would have loved that! haha

Leave a Reply

