Skip to content

Sydney…is not the capital of Australia.

October 2, 2014

…just thought I’d throw that out there since everyone always thinks that. A little freebie for you. Can’t say my blog isn’t educational. 😉

IMG_6431

Beautiful day out on the water

There is SO much to say. Australia is amazing. I really, really love it. They might have to push me kicking and screaming onto the plane when it’s time to leave, ha. 😉 Or I guess they could just set up a skype session with my nephew to remind me of all the things I am missing out on by being here. Either way.

After spending the first week in Sydney and Caberra, I flew up to Brisbane Monday night and got settled into my place here. I love it! The location is great, my space is huge, the family is nice, and the girls adore me. [I hope that lasts!]

There is SO much I want to see in Australia, and not enough time, so it will be interesting to see how this year plays out and how much time I end up spending working vs sightseeing. =) I still haven’t decided where I want to go after Brisbane. But there’s still time for that. =)

Here are a few pics from my time in Sydney.

 

Can you see the little people doing the bridge climb?

Can you see the little people doing the bridge climb?

IMG_6568

IMG_6524

IMG_6522

Cruise port =) Can't wait to cruise from here sometime!

Cruise port =) Can’t wait to cruise from here sometime!

IMG_6455

Creepy-looking Luna park

IMG_6422

IMG_6418

IMG_6411

Chinese gardens

Chinese gardens

IMG_6397

IMG_6402

The tall ship from Denmark that we cruised on

The tall ship from Denmark that we cruised on

IMG_6410

Ibis birds surrounding a family eating lunch =)

Ibis birds surrounding a family eating lunch =)

I was afraid this bird would accidentally bite my finger with that long beak!

I was afraid this bird would accidentally bite my finger with that long beak!

IMG_6317

Darling Harbour

Darling Harbour

IMG_6345

IMG_6278

Funky tree

IMG_6254

These birds are everywhere!

IMG_6238

_MG_6567

_MG_6551

The didgeridoo sounds so cool!

The didgeridoo sounds so cool!

Swarovski + Uggs =)

Swarovski + Uggs =)

The pedestrian signs look different here

The pedestrian signs look different here

_MG_6513

Opera House at night

Opera House at night

_MG_6477

_MG_6465

_MG_6429

_MG_6306

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Barrie G. permalink
    October 3, 2014 12:20 pm

    ah, so jealous right now. I’m going to work on fitting that cruise into my schedule for the next year. I just watched a film in class that was filmed in New Zealand… uh yes, I NEED to go there too! 🙂
    btw, one of my best friend’s in-laws live just outside Brisbane.

    • October 6, 2014 1:53 am

      Girl, after the day I had today, I need to go on a cruise lol.
      Who are her in-laws?

Leave a Reply

