Skip to content

Australia here I come!

August 25, 2014

So..I got my Australian visa about a week ago! To say I was excited would be an understatement. 

I finally got some of my plans worked out and I will leave for Brisbane (where I will spend at least the first few months) near the end of September. Unfortunately I won’t get my layover in Dubai like I had hoped. I decided to turn the entire thing over to a travel agent when I decided to combine these tickets with my Asian flights for early next year and he has me flying through Manila, which is slightly a bummer since I’ll be back in Manila in Feb, but oh well. At least I do get my long layover in Singapore on the way back from Manila in Feb.
I’m kind of hesitant to combine so many flights on one ticket, especially since I don’t know my long term plans (although I have a rough draft of it in my head, we’ll see if it all works out like I envision, ha.) but I’m taking the gamble.
Super super excited at the prospects for the rest of this year and next year.  A little nervous since the whole au pairing thing will present its own challenges. But I know God will provide and work everything out just like He did in Russia. And how could I live by faith without things like this forcing me to? =)
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

