Skip to content

Gorky in Winter

January 21, 2014

It’s almost 4 AM here in Moscow. I’ve been up since 2 AM. Jet lag = no fun. What’s also not fun is waking up starving but not wanting to go in the kitchen and wake up my flatmate whose room is right against the kitchen. Counting down the hours till she’s up and leaves for work, then I can smell up the apartment by making brownies, ha.

Anyways. I just realized that I never posted pictures from my walk through Gorky Park the other day. Well, way back on December 11th to be exact. A few days after that walk, I went back with friends to go ice skating and that was so much fun!!! Moscow knows how to do ice skating, that’s for sure. It’s a little cold these days to be out ice skating (negative and single digits) but at the time we went it was about 30 degrees and enjoyable. I planned to go back with my camera later on to get some night shots of the ice skating rink and ice igloo nearby but never did and now it’s too cold. Maybe one day soon. But till then, some day pics of Gorky:

 

 

_MG_6356

I absolutely love the white lights Christmas tree in front of the park entrance

_MG_6360

Isn’t it so pretty?

_MG_6358

_MG_6361

_MG_6363

_MG_6368

I just love the pop of color against the snow

_MG_6369

_MG_6373

_MG_6374

_MG_6380

_MG_6382

_MG_6383

_MG_6389

_MG_6401

See what a pro I am? Ha.

_MG_6411

_MG_6416

_MG_6417

Loveeee this scene!

_MG_6418

IMG_0992

Not the best picture but you can kinda see the lights on the ice and the hanging lanterns

IMG_0983

Best night of ice skating ever!

IMG_0979

My iPhone takes terrible pictures, but this is what the walkways look like at night.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2014 5:58 pm

    NEAT!!!!! 🙂 (This comment courtesy Jonathan Caswell….http://bythemightymumford.wordpreess.com/). (Hint, hint.)

Leave a Reply

