Skip to content

2014

January 11, 2014

Just eleven days into the new year and I can’t believe how fast life is flying by! 2013 was an amazing year for me and at times I wonder how 2014 could possibly top it?

A few highlights from 2013:

Near the beginning of the year I quit my job at APU~Moved to Russia~Learned how to navigate Moscow and get around by myself~Learned LOTS of  new things and new ways of doing things~Traveled to Sweden to see a friend~Traveled to Ireland to see a friend~Spent a beautiful 3 weeks at home in So Cal~Took a quick road trip up to SF to renew my visa, see friends, and watch the Giants play~Went back to Russia~ Sold my beloved Camry for my asking price~Had my dad visit Moscow and showed him around a bit~Took a cruise with Hannah and visited some new places~Took a 3 week Europe trip with Christy and again visited some new places~Moved into Moscow and adjusted to a new schedule again~Started attending an expat Bible study and made lots of new friends~Finished up my 30 countries before age 30~Spent time in 12 countries~Spent time in these capital cities = Stockholm, Dublin, Moscow, Budapest, Prague, Rome, Paris, Monte Carlo, Vienna ~ Learned some more Russian~Got to come back to CA for 3 wonderful weeks and spend time with so many friends!

IMG_0992

An iphone shot of skating in Gorky’s awesome rink!

_MG_6573

One of the ice sculptures and part of GUM in Red Square

_MG_6505

GUM all lit up

_MG_6304

Quick break from my photo shoot/tromp through the forest/park

_MG_6539

The huge Christmas tree in front of GUM and St. Basil’s in the background (and falling snow!)

Hopefully I will be better at chronicling my year this year on the blog!

 

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2014 5:44 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    NICE PICTURES!!!!

  2. January 23, 2014 5:45 pm

    GODD TIMES!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

