Skip to content

2013

January 3, 2014

This year. It’s been amazing. When I scroll back through all my picture albums, I am in awe of just how much God let me do this year. I really can’t even put into words my thoughts when it comes to this year. It’s been an unforgettable year and I am so thankful for it. I was thinking yesterday, while reflecting on all of this year’s adventures, you know, most people don’t even realize how much singleness really IS a gift. Most people, single or not, don’t look at singleness as a gift, and yet, if properly taken advantage of (ha), it IS. 2013, you were hands down the best year ever. Why, oh why, do I ever doubt what God can do if I just let Him?

2013  has been:

1. A year of change

2. A year of growth

3. A year of trust

4. A year of faith

5. A year of awe

6. A year of ADVENTURES

7. A year of unknowns

8. A year of wanderlust and travel

9. A year of learning (new words, new places, new ways of doing things)

10. A year of grace, mercy and blessings

Sure, not every day has been perfect (ha) but no matter where you live or what you do, not every day will be perfect. As I was telling a new friend recently (another CA-Russia transplant), the waves of emotion ride higher and deeper here. Higher highs and lower lows, sometimes all within the same day. Only someone who has lived here can understand that sentence, I can’t even begin to describe it adequately. Russia…I wish everyone could spend a year living here. It definitely changes you. And helps you appreciate things a whole lot more. Things you never even thought about appreciating before. And trust me, I thought I was doing pretty good in that area already!

God has shown me this entire year that He can do anything, and He is still in control, no matter where I am. There’s nothing more reassuring than that.

And…He allowed me to roam all over the place this year. 12 countries. 12 WEEKS of traveling when all is said and done. Unbelievable. I am so thankful that He cares about all the little details of our lives, and that He loves giving us good gifts. He knows what my wanderlust-loving heart desires. =)

I started this post a while ago and clearly am way behind in blogging. So…before it gets any later, I guess here it is. =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2014 5:39 pm

    Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    GOOD DEAL…PRAISE GOD!!!! 🙂

  2. January 23, 2014 5:43 pm

    Glad to see God prepared you—and Russia—well, ahead of time. Singleness IS A BLESSING—especially for ministry work. Being in His Service will do that…change you for better handling the heavenly realms, Praise His Name!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

