Skip to content

Unpredictable

November 5, 2013

If there is one word to describe Russia it is unpredictable.

You just never know what’s going to happen around here. Or not happen.
Just today I went to the grocery store with as long a list as I thought I could manage to carry home, and when I got to the aisle that had pancake mix, I looked at the biggest box of mix and was puzzled. It looked smaller than last time. Was I remembering correctly? I picked it up and sure enough, it felt smaller. But the price was higher than last time! For a smaller box? I bought it and when I got home compared. Yep, 250 grams compared to 500 grams. For more money!
I also grabbed a pasta sauce that I had liked last time I tried it and it was also about a dollar more this time. Neither item had been on sale last time, the prices just changed. You just can’t count on anything around here. I can’t even count the number of times I have shown up to buy something only to find out they don’t have it anymore, or at that moment.
And in the spirit of unpredictableness, Russia is again letting me access my blog! So, before it changes its mind again, I am posting this unfinished post, ha.
If I disappear again for a while, it’s because I have been blocked out again..
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

