Skip to content

Fall color

September 15, 2013

Views along the walk to work yesterday. It has been raining a LOT here lately, so things have been misty, damp, and dotted with rain drops. I had been told that the leaves here only turned yellow and then fell off.  So you can imagine how excited I was when I saw my first orangish-red tree out the bus window recently. I was almost giddy with excitement. I adore fall. Now to find me a good pumpkin spice drink and I will be set. =)

IMG_3828

IMG_3825-001

I love the misty feel in this one. I was really in a hurry to get to work so sadly didn’t have as much time here as I would have liked. Am hoping to stop by again this week and spend more time here.

IMG_3798

IMG_3801

I love the little heart shaped hole that a bug ate in this leaf =)

IMG_3795

IMG_3802

There’s that heart again. I didn’t actually even notice it until after I had taken the pics.



IMG_3818
IMG_3827
IMG_3830

IMG_3831

IMG_3832

IMG_3835

Lily pads and reflections are two of my favorite things =) Ok, I have like 500 million favorite things, but still..

IMG_3838

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

