Skip to content

Trip update

August 12, 2013

Right now I am sitting in our hotel in Prague. I got into Munich last night around 9 PM and made it to our hotel around 10:15. Christy and her mom were already asleep in our room so I had to tiptoe around and get ready for bed. Wasn’t able to sleep much though so I am pretty out of it today. Last night was an adventure getting to our hotel, but thankfully God sent two Germany couples across my path and they were heading to the same hotel I needed to get to! So I followed them around the airport as they tried to figure out where we needed to go to catch the shuttle (it was a very obscure, off the beaten path place!) and they also had an extra shuttle ticket so I didn’t even have to pay the 5 Euros that I had thought I would have to pay!

This morning we went to Nuremberg (where the Nuremberg, Nazi trials were held after WWII), which was a beautiful little town! I could have spent all day walking over the numerous little bridges and zigzagging back and forth across the river. I grabbed some yummy pastries for lunch and just meandered, taking pictures as I went. Then we met up at the town square to watch the clock strike noon and the little puppets come out and perform in the clock before getting back on the bus and heading to Prague. While Germany had quite a hot spell last week, this week things have cooled down and we had great weather today!  If every day continues like today, it will be a perfect trip.

Here are some pictures from Nuremberg today. I will try to put up cruise pics when I get back at the end of August, but you know how good I am at playing catch up with past trips. =(

_MG_0444

The top of the building on the left reminds me of a smiley face, complete with a hat. =)

I just love all the fun bridges in this part of Europe!

I just love all the fun bridges in this part of Europe!

_MG_0459

_MG_0475 _MG_0487

_MG_0491

_MG_0494

 

_MG_0501

Interesting carved wall

Interesting carved wall

_MG_0536

_MG_0537

IMG_0516

IMG_0523

IMG_0524

IMG_0530

IMG_0531

IMG_0541

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2013 3:00 pm

    Those are some great pics! 🙂

  2. michellemajor2013 permalink
    August 14, 2013 5:30 pm

    Great pics. I didn’t know Christy’s mum was going with her. Sooo dissapointed i’m not with you guys

    • August 15, 2013 12:35 pm

      Yeah, she likes to come. =) Wish you were here too! This group is just ok, not as good as the last one of course. =)

Leave a Reply

