Skip to content

Randomness

July 6, 2013

Sitting here taking an internet-surfing break from my TESOL course made me realize that I miss the blogger interaction I used have when my blog was public. I used to get comments from other travelers, which in turn would lead me to their blog and to useful travel tips and fun travel photography. It was helpful and fun. But now I am in my own little private world where it’s just me recording my travels so that I have them preserved. Kinda boring. But even though I am hopelessly behind, and some travels have gotten overlooked, I still try to keep up with it as best as I can. Very sporadic and intermittent internet doesn’t lend itself to consistent blogging, sadly. And with no audience there’s not a whole lot of motivation. I really should write more so that I have the stories to remember.

In anticipation of all my upcoming travels around Europe, I was digging through some old pics when I came across this gem:

1044811_10151747668568923_1932201772_n

 

Melinda and I asked a random tourist to take our picture in front of the Eiffel Tower and this is what he produced. We laughed and laughed about it.

So please, when someone asks you to take their picture in front of a really famous or scenic place, try and do a decent job. We can’t all be photographers, I get that, but it doesn’t take too much skill to at least try and include the main attraction. And very few people would care to have much of the ground included in their picture.

Have a good summer!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2013 12:52 pm

    I enjoy reading about your travels. 😀

  2. July 10, 2013 9:38 am

    hey, what’s with this “no audience” thing? What are we, chopped liver?! 🙂 just wanted you to know I read your blog!!!

Leave a Reply

