Skip to content

Visitors and cruises

June 30, 2013

I can’t keep up with my life here these days! I have a million and one photos I still want to post on the blog, I am almost halfway through a TESOL course that I am taking online, I am back to working again (yay), I have been fighting with a trip that my friend and I are trying to book for August (Prague, Budapest, Vienna, Salzburg, Munich, Cologne and Paris), working out details with someone who is buying my car back home (sniff, don’t want to think about it), my dad is coming to Moscow tomorrow (yay!), we are planning a weekend getaway to St. Petersburg for next weekend, and now Hannah and I have decided to take an 11 day cruise (Barcelona, Marseille, Mallorca,  Monte Carlo (!!!! Bucket List  destination!), Tunisia, etc, etc) in 3 weeks, which necessitates more flights needing to be booked etc. (Bad timing for a cruise – for  me – but Hannah wants to go so…I can’t say no, haha). We have talked about a million different cruises over the past few months, so we’ll see if this one really gets booked. AND we have been talking with Ani (an Armenian girl in the church) about meeting up with her in Armenia when I get back from Paris. Um…not really sure that will happen but we’ll see.

ANYWAYS…all that to say that my brain has been all over the place lately. I really hadn’t planned on doing SO MUCH traveling this year, but when all is said and done I will most likely have been in 13 different countries by August of this year. I don’t think I will evvverrrrr be able to go back to a “normal” job again, ha! I have been ruined.

I’m going to have to take on a hundred private clients in order to pay for all these trips! (Actually we are getting really good deals, but still…)

Tomorrow we will be heading up to Sheremetyevo airport bright and early in the morning to get my dad and Mr. Chaparian. I will keep my eyes open for Snowden. 😉 It’s been interesting to read all the media coverage of the whole Snowden incident. I particularly liked the article that discussed, in detail, the Sheremetyevo airport and expressed surprise at all the “modern” conveniences that he would be experiencing there. I like to read others’ perspectives of Russia. They are often just as surprised as I was when I first got here. =)

Life is never dull. I can’t BELIEVE how unreal this year has been. I am still in shock. And overwhelmed. And feeling insanely and unjustly blessed. God is way too good to me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2013 8:31 am

    That cruise sounds AMAZING! 🙂 So much fun!

    • July 3, 2013 11:40 am

      Ahhh, I know, I still can’t believe it. I think living in Europe is going to be so bad for me, lol.

Leave a Reply

