Skip to content

Green Russia =)

June 13, 2013

Ahhh, I am just loving summertime in Russia! Everything is so green and beautiful. AND, after the first two days when we had thunderstorms and lots of hard rain, everything cleared up, even the humidity, and it’s been perfect – just like California weather! 70s and no humidity. They say there are about two weeks of 80s/90s each summer, so I am off to hopefully buy a fan today.

So far I am not back to working yet =(. I am hoping/praying that I will start working after next week when one of “my families” gets back from Turkey. Still not sure yet. For now I am trying to just work on my online TESOL course and Russian since I have all the time in the world now, ha, and no money to go do anything =(.

Anyways, here are some pics from yesterday when I walked down to the produkti to get some food, and then later when I went outside and tromped through the forest a bit. 😉 (Not the greatest idea with all of the humongous mosquitoes they have here, but so far I have no bites – even though I thought I felt one bite me when I was out there. When I looked down at my arm where I felt the bite, I saw the biggest mosquito I think I have ever seen. But I must have brushed him off in time because there are no bites on my arm!)

Rusisa in Summer 015-001

Entrance to the little dachas here

Rusisa in Summer 023

My once-snow-covered path =)

Rusisa in Summer 020

After a good, hard thunderstorm pelted the area with lots of rain

Rusisa in Summer 019

Rusisa in Summer 017

Rusisa in Summer 006

Rusisa in Summer 013

So nice to walk down a dry, paved road. And I love all the green trees along the way.

forest 004

View from my window

forest 002

forest 007

forest 008

That leafless birch forest I took pics of in winter? Now it’s a leafy green forest. =)

forest 009

forest 011

forest 013

forest 014

I just love the trees in this forest that backs up to the house.

forest 016

forest 018

forest 019

forest 020

Sigh, it’s so dreamy. =)

forest 022

forest 026

All the green and the way the light always shines through the trees makes it look so magical to me.

forest 028

forest 031

forest 032

forest 033

forest 034

forest 036

These delicate little yellow flowers are so interesting, they only seem to grow about one flower per plant. Sadly this was one of the few I found in the forest and it had that ugly spider web on it. =(

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2013 10:49 am

    I just love those birch trees!

    • June 14, 2013 11:05 am

      Me too!!! (And I love the fact that ever since I made the blog private, you are the only one who reads it. lol. Consider it your own personal travelogue. ;P)

      • June 14, 2013 11:30 am

        lol Well, thank you! I’d better not ever slack off, or you’ll notice that I haven’t been reading them! Oh, the pressure! lol jk

Leave a Reply

