Skip to content

A new visa!

June 7, 2013

Okay, so it’s not more Dublin pictures – but this is way more exciting. =) My visa came today! They had told me it would come today, and it did! Whew. I sure have a knack for cutting it close when it comes to visa arrival times/flight departure dates. Guess it just keeps life interesting. =)

Due to poor planning on my part (I’m still learning this whole visa thing, ha) I wasn’t able to get the whole 3 years that my visa would normally allow since my passport expires in May 2015 and your passport is supposed to be valid for 6 months after your passport expires. So the longest I was able to get was a year and 5 months. Which means my new visa expires Nov 2014. I’m still excited though, even if it means that I have to go through this whole process again should God want me in Russia longer than that. This just means I will get better and better at the whole process. Hopefully. =)

I can’t believe it’s almost time to head back to Russia. The past few weeks have been so wonderful and I am so glad I had the opportunity to come home for a few weeks. I have spent so much time running errands and shopping for things to take back with me. If only you could see my suitcase and all the food I have in it, ha. Thank goodness for things like bacon and pepperonis that come packaged in ways that I can take them back with me! (Both are so expensive over there, and their pepperonis just taste way different).

And then a few weeks after I get back to Russia, my dad will come visit for a few days! I am so excited about the chance he has to see Russia and to show him around a bit.

Ahhhh, life. 

God is so good – even when we have no idea what the future holds, it’s nice to know that He is in control and that He has a plan even when we can’t see all the details. People keep asking me how long I am planning to stay in Russia and the answer is still that I have no idea. Sometimes the not knowing is kind of scary. When I’m trying to plan my life that is. Then when I remember that God is still in control even when I have no plan, it’s not so scary anymore. He always shows us at least as much as we need to know to take the next step. So while I have no idea about the future, I know that He will take care of it and that’s all I need to know. =)

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

