Skip to content

Jumbled thoughts

April 20, 2013

My thoughts  and emotions have been all over the place today. The news out of Boston the last few days has been upsetting, to say the least. There are so many things to say, to think about. It’s sad watching our nation destroy itself and letting political correctness trump common sense. It’s sad to think about where we will be in 5 years. Where we are now.

And yet it’s interesting. I keep wondering if we are really living in the last days. There certainly have been more than enough wars, rumors of wars, earthquakes, etc to go around. But then I think about the fact that probably every preceding generation has thought the same thing.

Either way, I think it’s a good reminder and impetus to re-align our focus with God’s plan for the world – the reaching of lost souls. Maybe we have a long time still, and maybe we don’t. But either way, people are dying every day without Christ. And that is a really big deal. It’s so easy to forget that people really will spend their eternity someplace.

I can’t wait for the day when Jesus comes to take us all home to be with Him. It’s such an overwhelming thought, really. When I think about really being there, in Heaven, with my Saviour and all the Christians from all throughout history, I can’t help but get really excited. I wish it was today! There are so many fun things to occupy our time down here, but nothing can compare to Heaven and once we are there nothing else will matter.

Then there are other happy thoughts. The counting down of days until I am back in California again. I really can’t wait to see my family, friends and church again. I can’t wait to drive my car again. And shop in stores where I can read all the signs/labels, etc.  The counting down of days until I get to see Melissa and Monique and do some sightseeing in Sweden and Ireland….

And there are also the things that I am slightly dreading. Things like filling out that 18 page visa application, and tracking down all the things that I need for that…Things like trying to pack for a 5 week trip as lightly as possible so that I have room to bring back every single one of the million items on my list. Things like all the little details that I need to work out before I leave…

Please pray for me during the next few weeks. There are lots of little things that I need to get done, and lots of flights, connections and train rides that I hope and pray will go smoothly throughout the next few weeks. Please pray for no lost luggage and on-time flights! When you have lots of trips lined up back to back, one little problem can create more problems! THANK YOU! Also please pray that I am able to easily apply for this 3 year visa that I have been told I can apply for. I still don’t know all the details, but will be meeting with the company next week before I head out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

