Skip to content

Spring is here!

April 4, 2013

So “officially” Russia says spring starts on March 1st. Even though in the USA it doesn’t “start” till a few weeks later. Never mind the fact that there is still a LOT of snow on the ground here, and it was probably very warm and beautiful back in California on March 1st. I think these two countries need to swap official “start of spring” dates. =)

I can definitely tell that spring is here now, though. It might not have felt like it on March 1st, but definitely by April 1st it felt like spring! One problem with spring is that you can be walking along snow-covered paths that you used to walk on just fine, and all of a sudden you find yourself sinking several feet into the snow and down to water-filled holes where the snow has been melting below! Not that that has happened to me or anything. ;P

I can finally see the pavement in places now as I walk. I’ve never been happier to see roads before!

misc 004

The huge pile of snow that greets me as I head out to work each day.

Now that April is here, I can say “next month I am going to Sweden, Ireland and California.” =) I can’t believe how quickly time has been flying by! I have a feeling that for me 2013 will go by faster than any year in the past.

While it’s only April 3rd back in CA, today is April 4th here in Russia, and that means it’s my mom’s BIRTHDAY!!

She probably won’t even read this, haha, but, “Happy Birthday, mom! I love you and am so blessed to have you in my life (besides obvious reasons, like I wouldn’t be here without you, haha.) I miss you and can’t wait to see you next month.”

Not much new here…just scheming and dreaming about all the trips I want to take in the future. =) And enjoying the “warm” weather here! I can’t believe winter is finally over! It feels so weird to not be having to wear leggings under my jeans anymore! (A good weird!)

Happy spring!

PS, yes, I was able to watch baseball’s opening day here in Russia! I was so surprised that it worked (mlb.tv) but happy that it does. No games are blacked out overseas!

giants 003-001

Unfortunately with the time difference I either have to stay up really late to watch games, or get up early, depending on the start time. =( So I only watched 6 innings of this game.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

