Skip to content

Going Crazy

February 22, 2013

So if you all don’t hear from me for a few days, don’t worry – I am just going crazy over here! When it rains, it pours and I have been keeping soooo busy this week! This weekend will be crazy too!

I met up with a company today in Moscow about a job and then after that I met up with a friend for Cinnabon and on the way home, while really looking forward to coming home and crashing, I got a call asking me to come in and do a private lesson tonight for the guy who missed last night’s debate club. I did the debate club last night – it was their first class together – and it went really well. Hopefully I’ll get a chance later to write a bit more about all that I am actually doing over here! Tonight should be interesting, it will be hard to have a “debate club” with just one person, but I guess he wants to get up to speed on all that he missed out on since he wants to still be part of the class. I was supposed to have 8 people in the class,and only 4 showed up!

Anyways…tonight I have to come home and prepare for two classes that I have tomorrow morning in Moscow. Not exactly sure on the details, but hopefully will find out tomorrow. Things are so different here! I got a call 10 minutes go from I don’t even know who asking if I can take a 10 year old girl twice a week, starting next week. The lady said she would email me all the info I need. I have no idea what company she is from. I have stopped asking questions as it doesn’t seem to matter, I am just confused all the time anyways. I have no idea what is really going on. I have been in contact with so many companies, they are all starting to run together at this point and I can’t keep it all straight. I feel like all I am really doing right now is playing secretary for myself and I am about to go crazy!

That’s the latest, in a nutshell. I have to run to my class that starts in an hour. I am so tired from walking all over today, and now I’m back off on another long walk! I will be soooo in shape when I get home. Or else dead, ha.

Bye!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

