Skip to content

The woods part 2

February 15, 2013

Hannah and I had planned to go ice skating today (Friday).  Then she thought maybe we’d go skiing in the woods behind the house (I have never done cross-country skiing before). Then we decided to just take a walk through the woods. I was fine with that since my legs aren’t used to all the walking I have been doing lately and are very tired! (You do quite a bit of walking just switching lines in this insanely huge Moscow metro!)

I think I need to stop taking my camera with me when I go out in the woods, because it all looks so beautiful to me. And I am sure to everyone else it just looks normal, ha.

This house is on the same street as the Reasoner’s house and the style reminded me so much of the houses in India or Jamaica! Such an odd design, but definitely an expensive house!

Walk in the woods 005

Walk in the woods 020

Walk in the woods 027

Walk in the woods 028

Walk in the woods 030

Walk in the woods 032

Walk in the woods 033

Walk in the woods 035

Walk in the woods 040

The “pine forest” is across the way from this “birch forest” – so I was surprised to see a few pine trees among all the birch trees!

Walk in the woods 045

Walk in the woods 047

Walk in the woods 048

Walk in the woods 049

Walk in the woods 053

Walk in the woods 055

Walk in the woods 056

Walk in the woods 057

Walk in the woods 058

Walk in the woods 059

Walk in the woods 061

Walk in the woods 063

Walk in the woods 064

Walk in the woods 065

Walk in the woods 066

Walk in the woods 076

Walk in the woods 079

Walk in the woods 081

Walk in the woods 082

Walk in the woods 083

Walk in the woods 084

Walk in the woods 086

Walk in the woods 087

Walk in the woods 088

Walk in the woods 090

Walk in the woods 093

Red moss?

Walk in the woods 096

Loved the color of the sky in these ones

Walk in the woods 097

Walk in the woods 100

Walk in the woods 104

Walk in the woods 105

Walk in the woods 106

Walk in the woods 107

Walk in the woods 109

Walk in the woods 110

The balanced snowball on top of this tree trunk made me smile =)

Walk in the woods 114

I was surprised to see this purple-ish plant

Walk in the woods 116

More mushrooms! =)

Walk in the woods 121

Loved the light on the green moss!

Walk in the woods 123

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 18, 2013 9:50 am

    Your pictures are so breathtaking! They make me want a nice, big snowstorm! 🙂

    • February 18, 2013 10:06 am

      Isn’t it so pretty? I just love all the trees and snow around here! I keep hoping it will snow a lot while I am able to just be home and then I can go out and get some good snow-covered tree pics! It is just MAGICAL to walk down a tree-lined path when the trees are completely covered in snow. I was in awe my first day here – and since then we haven’t gotten enough snow to stick on the trees. =(
      I just don’t want it to snow while I have to be going to/from Moscow lol. Then it’s kinda annoying!

Leave a Reply

