Skip to content

Internet! =)

February 6, 2013

Well, I had written a LONG, newsy update, but the internet went down again and even though I thought I had safely copied the post to paste later when internet was working again, apparently it’s not going to let me. Lesson learned. Copy to Word first! Lots to learn!

I’m bummed that all that news was lost though. I never feel like typing it all again after I lose it. =(

So instead I’ll just post some pictures from the airport:

photo

Tom – who successfully managed to distract the lady enough to not realize one of my suitcases was 3 pounds overweight. =)

photo (1)

I hate goodbyes. And also, this shirt is one of about 3 that didn’t get packed up so even though it used to be a fave, I am kinda sick of it now. Guess I shouldn’t be sad then that it got two holes in it while traveling. =(

Maybe I’ll feel like (and have internet again) posting about our trip to the mall, my learning the meaning of the word пробка, my job offer that wanted me to show up in 3 hours, etc. Sigh, there was a lot of info in that lost post but I better post this now before I can’t. =(

 


 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2013 8:31 am

    Job offer? Sigh. I need unlimited texting. lol

    • February 6, 2013 11:56 am

      Yeah, when we finally got to the mall and checked email (which that’s the whole story I lost), I had one from the British company asking if i could come “today” at 3:00 to teach 3 children. Clearly there was no way I could make it then, since we were stuck at the mall (again, I’ll write it all later). I would like to work with that company, but their communication skills are just weird from all the correspondence we have had! I have no idea how much texting, calling, internet I have. I just know once you have used it all, you have to go to machines around town to add more money.

      • February 6, 2013 12:01 pm

        oooohh interesting. Way too many subjects here for me to even touch! hahaha

Leave a Reply

