Skip to content

Update

January 9, 2013

So many things have been running through my brain the last couple of days. I guess that’s not anything new, but my brain has just been even more crowded as of late. šŸ˜‰ I am training the new person at work who till take over my job when I leave, and I have been coming home so tired each night! I guess I normally just do my job without thinking too much about it, but now that I have to explainĀ everything, whew. I know her brain must be more tired than mine though. IĀ rememberĀ when I first started. I thought I’dĀ never learnĀ it all. And I always teased that I’d just quit and not stick around to train the new person when I left. I knew it would be a lot of work! But it’s going ok, I think she’ll do fine. Ā One of my coworkers teased that I should only tell her half of what I know, so that she will do a bad job, just in case I decide I want to come back. šŸ˜‰

And while we weren’t able to find a redhead to replace me, we did find another “Jen.” Just to make the transition easier on everyone. Or more complicated, I am not sure.

Just like I am really not sure why I am blogging at the moment, since I have so muchĀ readingĀ I want to be doing.Ā I Ā have a super helpful Russian book that a lady at church gave me. I LOVE it. It’s really old (1942) but so informative, I am loving it! That’s what I SHOULD be doing right now…but I keep telling myself that there will be plenty of time for that over in Russia.

Which brings me to……..I THINK my visa was approved. At least online it says so. But it also says it was just sent to the consulate. So, I am really not sure if it has to be approved by the company AND the consulate or what. I don’t want to jump the gun and get super excited, but I kinda am excited anyways. The company website lists my status as “approved” so….it’s giving me hope anyways. =) (I don’t normally worry about visas getting approved when I travel to countries requiring visas, but then thisĀ isĀ Russia, and I just don’t know. They made me list my entire life history on the application so…it was kinda intense. PLUS this visa is way expensive compared to the other visas I have gotten before. (aka 400.00 expensive + 60.00 to register it!)

SO….basically I am really excited right now.

And also…I keep reading all these verses in my Bible reading each day that I keep wanting to post on the blog. They are just all SO good. I really should start writing them down so I can look them up again later.

And I also have all these fun new recipes I want to post for you guys!

Just so you know that I keepĀ wantingĀ to post useful things and not just my ramblings. Ha. =)

Sigh.

I am so lazy. And busy.

Maybe one of these days!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 10, 2013 10:59 am

    Hooray about the visa! And that Jen could NEVER replace you. šŸ™‚

  2. January 14, 2013 4:01 am

    I am the same, lots of unwritten posts. What is the book you were reading about Russia? It sounds interesting.

  3. January 14, 2013 9:14 am

    Well, it’s more a book to learn Russian.I forget the name of it right now, but it’s something like “Bogart’s Simplified Russian Method.” I like the way it gives you lots of simple Russian sentences to make you practice reading. But because they are so simple, you CAN read them, and you feel like you are making progress, haha. =)

Leave a Reply

