Skip to content

Christmas break is…almost over =(

December 31, 2012
tags: , ,

One of the things that I loooove about my job is getting a paid Christmas break. It’s basically like being in college again, only getting paid for being on break. I love it. Of course it’s just long enough to get me off of a normal schedule so that getting up at 6:30 to go to work is a challenge. =/ But, that’s ok. I will take the bad along with the good.

I kept more than busy with shopping, hanging out with family, studying Russian, shopping for things to take to Russia, cooking, Christmas plays, snowboarding, going on a police ride along (always fun!), applying for my Russian visa, trying to finalize details, packing, sleeping in, reading, etc.

I am so thankful I had the time to be able to get everything accomplished, but the time never seems long enough! Tomorrow is my last day off, I can’t believe it’s almost over already! =/

I changed the date of my flight to Russia to give me a few more days to get everything done, and to get my visa. Just 3 more days at home, but I’m sure it will help. Things will be chaotic enough as it is that week, so…every little bit will help. I will leave for Russia on Feb 3rd and then some of my family leaves for the Philippines on the 6th. I found a flight that leaves out of Ontario (yay!) and has a direct flight from Houston to Moscow. I decided I liked that itinerary better, AND my last leg from Houston to Moscow is on Singapore Airlines! I have heard so many good things about them – they are always rated very high (#3 for 2012 World Airline Awards), so I am really excited to fly with them. (I know, I’m such a travel dork)

I can’t believe that 2012 is almost over! It has been SUCH an incredible year. I know I say that every year, but really, each year keeps being better than the last! It’s hard to believe that 2013 could top 2012, but I am pretty sure it will, all things considered. I can’t wait to see what adventures 2013 has in store. It’s definitely going to be my ‘year of living by faith’ since I have no idea what it will hold, and no matter how hard I try to make plans, things keep changing, so I am just holding on for the ride. =) Can’t wait to look back on the year and see all the ways God has provided and taken care of me, and all of the adventures He has let me be a part of. =)

One of my brothers (I’m sure you can guess who) made me sign this ↓ at our Christmas dinner. I’m not sure it’s valid since I accidentally signed on the print line and printed on the sign line, but… =)

me 018

Happy New Year, friends. I hope you have a wonderful and blessed 2013.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2012 1:56 pm

    Hahaha love your contract! 🙂

    • January 2, 2013 5:19 pm

      Considering I am not planning on marrying anyone of ANY nationality haha, I figured it was ok to sign. =)

Leave a Reply

