Skip to content

Christmas photo session

December 20, 2012

ira 231

I think I first met Ira last semester when she was a student worker. Then when I made the decision this summer  to move to Russia, we started talking more as she graciously started helping me learn a little bit of Russian. She is such a sweetheart, and has helped me so much. It’s been so fun getting to know her and learn a bit more about Belarus (where she is from) and Russia.

Last weekend we headed to Pasadena to take some pictures since I had offered to do some for her so that she could frame one for her husband for Christmas. As the day got closer I was just hoping that at least a few of them would turn out, since I have only done pictures for friends two other times and don’t really have a lot of practice shooting people. Usually I am just taking pictures of buildings and stuff. =) So I was definitely praying that God would just let me get a few good shots so that I hadn’t wasted her entire day. =)

My brother had graciously let me borrow his Canon Rebel and his tripod (although I ended up not using a tripod at all – I always feel so confined by them) and I am so glad that he did. I started off using my camera and soon switched over to the Rebel and ended up shooting the rest with that.

WordPress is being finicky with these pictures, so I am not sure if you will be able to click on them to enlarge them or not.

ira 371-001

ira 401

ira 440

ira 341

She was always making funny faces or being silly, so we had a lot of fun. =)

ira 387

ira 383

Talking to the man who was telling us we weren’t allowed to take pics in front of the church. While she talked to him, I figured I might as well take a few more pics. 😉

ira 365

Ira 004-001

ira 373

ira 354

ira 346

ira 371-002

ira 340

ira 232

ira 323

ira 326

ira 336

ira 227

ira 360

ira 226

LeAnn Rimes?

ira 224

ira 170

ira 186

ira 189

ira 191

ira 142

ira 163

ira 144

ira 142-001

Isn’t she gorgeous? I had THE hardest time picking out just a few to post on the blog (yes, there are hundreds more I didn’t post), I loved so many of them. As you can probably tell, I really liked the Santa hat, and so we shot a lot with it. I think now that I have the Rebel, I will have to start doing more portrait sessions, because this was a lot of fun!

Thanks, Ira, for a fun day of shooting!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2012 9:40 am

    How is she ever going to pick just one? She’s going to have to do a collage. 🙂 I loved them! She’s gorgeous and you did a great job.

    • December 20, 2012 12:13 pm

      I know huh? I told her she’ll need a big frame with lots of slots for pics. =)
      Thanks! It was so much fun (people thought she was a model – which I figured they would)

Leave a Reply

