Skip to content

More rambling…

December 14, 2012

You know those days when you have a pounding headache and just want to go home and crawl back in bed?
That’s my day today. Unfortunately there is way too much to do to be able to do that.

I just today received my “staff exit interview” from work and it’s 5 pages long! (I have to fill it out and bring it with me to my exit interview on my last day of work). I feel like I just got handed a final along with all of the students who are finishing up finals this week.
So that’s my project for today, filling out a 5 page essay style form.
And then off to the madness that will be waiting at my house in the form a church-wide Christmas party.

Tomorrow I am supposed to be taking pictures for my friend and Russian tutor, if the weather cooperates. I had planned to go to downtown Pasadena for most of them, so we’ll see how that goes. Yesterday’s sunset was AMAZING. I was wishing we were taking pictures then. As I drove home from work I was completely in awe. The sky, in all directions, was GORGEOUS. I wished I could just freeze it like that. Unfortunately by the time I was home (only 5 minutes later), it had almost all faded. Sunsets are over way too fast. =( I really hope that in heaven the sky just stays like that.

Yesterday I got the cutest little Russian kids book via interlibrary loan (I love libraries!) and I just love it. Unfortunately I haven’t had much time to read through it and write down all the new words in my Russian brain (aka my notebook). Where does time go? How do I not have time enough in each day to do all that I want to do? I am still amazed that some people have time to watch hours of television each day. I couldn’t even squeeze that in if I tried. Honestly.

Oh, and about the visa/job in Russia…no real new news, but some possibilities that I am super excited about. I might end up having to go over on a 3 month tourist visa and then find a job, leave the country, apply for a year-long visa, and come back into the country. So we shall see. Whatever happens, happens. At least there seem to be options.

Annnnd, I just this moment got an email from Celebrity cruises for Norway cruises for next year. Do you know how much I want to sign up right now? Celebrity is my absolute favorite cruise line as of this moment, and Norway is my next top dream destination. So that combination is a winning one right there. Seriously friends, if you want an amazing cruise, cruise with Celebrity, and also, even though I haven’t been there yet, Norway looks absolutely stunning.

And also? It snowed overnight in the mountains and looks beautiful. And with this cold weather we have been having, it just might stick around for next Friday so we can go snowboarding! Fingers crossed. šŸ˜‰ I really need to try out these new snowboarding boots before I have to pack them away and move to Russia. (I definitely won’t have room to bring them along, even though I am sure I could use them there)

Okay, that’s enough rambling for today. I hope you all have a fabulous weekend!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 17, 2012 10:52 am

    Enjoyed the various updates! Hope your pictures went well and that exit interview stuff wasn’t too difficult. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

