Skip to content

Where I would go Wednesday

November 14, 2012
tags:

Germany

My poor, neglected Wednesday travel posts. It’s not for lack of material or ideas that I haven’t kept this up, believe me! I have places pouring out my ears I have so many! I’ve just been busy and lazy when it comes to blogging. =/

For those who might not know why I LOVE Europe. This↓ is why.

Liechtenstein Castle, Germany (And yes, it’s absolutely real.)

If you don’t think that’s breathtakingly gorgeous then…something’s wrong with you. 😉

Another look. Not as pretty when all the foliage dies…and not as pretty as the HDR one above but…

Someday I will go back to Germany!!  I will also visit Neuschwanstein Castle when I am there! (We drove near it and I saw it in the distance, but we didn’t stop.)

Neuschwanstein Castle – or as everyone calls it “the Cinderella Castle” since Disney patterned his Cinderella Castle after it.

While in Germany 3 years ago, our tour guide told us, “Germany is littered with castles,” and indeed you do see a lot of them! I’d love, love to go back to gorgeous Germany someday!

*All images via Wikipedia

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2012 9:55 am

    These look unreal! Like from a movie or something. This may be a silly question…because I know it doesn’t compare on so many levels, but have you been to the Hearst Castle up by Paso Robles? It’s definitely pretty cool, and overpriced 😉

    • November 14, 2012 10:00 am

      I actually have never been! I always wanted to, but my parents told me they went and it “wasn’t that big a deal” so I just never went. But maybe someday I will make it there!

  2. November 14, 2012 1:06 pm

    So gorgeous! It IS like a fairy tale!

Leave a Reply

