Skip to content

A pretty green leaf

November 12, 2012
tags: ,

I liked this leaf with the sun shining behind it.. The pretty green color, the veins, and the fun shape made me smile. I know, I’m easily entertained. ;):

Nature always makes me smile. =) Someday I will go here↓:

Kew Gardens Lily Pond

That is worth clicking on↑ if you have never heard of it before.

Every time I go to London I say I will go to Kew Gardens. Seriously, next time I AM going. The only thing is that I always thought it cost about 35.00 USD and didn’t realize I was looking at the year round ticket price. And since  I’ve never had enough time to devote to just that one place, it was never worth it for me to pay that amount to only go for an hour or so. But now I realize it’s only about 20.00, so not as bad. I think I need ALL day there thought- the place is huge and gorgeous!! The Lily Pond is top on my list of stops inside Kew Gardens, but really, the whole place is gorgeous. Next time I am in London I am going! =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2012 10:00 am

    It is really pretty

  2. November 12, 2012 11:47 pm

    looks cool. you need a traveling partner? 😉

Leave a Reply

