Skip to content

This is what happens when your brothers and grass clippings meet…

November 2, 2012
tags: , ,

The other day as my dogs ran past the french doors in the living room, I had to do a double take because it looked like one of them was green.

Sure enough, when I went outside, this is what I saw:

My dog, wearing a grass skirt around her neck.

It sorta made her look like she had a lion’s mane, and indeed I think she felt more powerful just wearing it. (As you can see she is taking on Princess in the picture below)

(That is grass on the ground, not mold!)

When she laid down in one of their favorite spots, it looked like she was an animal in the zoo.

She seemed to really enjoy her new grass mane. Or perhaps she just enjoyed all the new found attention, as we were all laughing and taking pictures of her and calling her.

The end.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2012 12:36 pm

    Hahaha! That’s awesome. And the pictures are so priceless. I can see a children’s book in the making. “The dog who thought he was a lion..” or some such title. 🙂 I LOVE it!

Leave a Reply

