Skip to content

Just another beautiful, cloudy sky

October 8, 2012

I walked outside late the other night and gasped when I looked up at the sky. It was amazing. The entire sky above me, and parts of the sky to all sides around that, was covered with tiny clouds – as if one huge cloud had been slowly pulled apart until the sky showed through all the holes. It was mesmerizing. I didn’t think I could capture it in a picture, so I called my brother instead. He asked if I was going to take pictures of it, and I told him no, that was why I had called him instead, so at least one other person could enjoy it. When he said he was going to take some pictures, I decided to at least try to capture it.

Because I had to set the shutter speed sooo slow,  in order for the picture to not be completely black, most of the pictures were blurry – even if I held the camera against something like the pillar of the porch awning (seen in the pics). But…I did my best. This is a tiny glimpse of the awesome sky the other night. The real thing was amazing. =)

 

Directly above me. (Too bad it was so dark out)

To the south, where it faded out a bit

Directly above me

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2012 8:14 am

    Wow, that’s amazing!

  2. October 15, 2012 3:57 pm

    wow love the pics!!!

Leave a Reply

