Skip to content

Where does this weather keep coming from?

September 15, 2012

At 8 this morning it was already hot and windy outside. I felt like I was up in the mountains on a warm day, not down in the valley where my house is. I hope the breeze lasts all day, since I know the heat will, and maybe the breeze will keep the weather bearable today. Especially as we make the long drive (any drive in an un-airconditioned bus is long) down to Newport Beach with the teens for a youth rally. At least the weather once we get there should be cooler.

The past few days have been much more humid than normal. I can tell even when I am inside in the office, since our air conditioner really draws in the weather from outside for some reason. (ie when it rains, you can really smell it inside, which I love). I have not been loving that lately though, since I have been coming in with stick straight hair, and halfway through the day have been sporting poufy curls due to the humidity inside. =/

I can’t wait for fall to just hurry up and get here already. Perhaps that is due to the fact that I keep looking at winter coats, boots, and gloves all day long. Do you know how hard it is to try and buy a warm, nice-looking winter coat online? I keep wishing I could try them all on first. How do you decide just by looking? Especially when these things cost about half the price of my laptop! (at least!) =/

But with all this ‘cold weather’ shopping I keep doing or trying to do, it’s weird to then walk outside into 100 degree weather.

Please, fall, come soon!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 18, 2012 11:00 am

    It’s starting to feel like fall here and I’m LOVING it! 🙂 My favorite time of year..the changing of summer to fall. 🙂

Leave a Reply

