Skip to content

CAPTCHAs

September 7, 2012

You want to know what my new favorite thing in blogging is? CAPTCHAs.  (sarcasm here) – Okay, it’s not really new, but it’s becoming ever more prevalent.

You know, those little boxes that appear when you try to leave a comment on someone’s blog. The ones that say “Prove you aren’t a robot” and then give you a whole string of squished together letters and numbers and asks you to decipher it. I can almost see whoever came up with this idea sitting back and grinning an evil grin while those of us who are persistent blog commenters labor over trying to leave a simple comment on a friend’s blog. A little comment to just let them know we enjoyed the time and effort they put into posting something. (Probably about as much effort as it is taking us to leave that little comment.)

I mean, really. At least give me something decipherable.

I guess maybe this just means I am not as smart as a robot. =/

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 7, 2012 1:17 pm

    Ugh!!! I HATE those things. And yes, it sometimes takes me as long to write a two sentence comment as it probably took them to write the entire post. Sigh.

    • September 10, 2012 8:46 am

      Yes! I just had to try like 5 times to leave a comment on Diana’s blog because I kept entering the letters wrong lol =/

Leave a Reply

