Skip to content

Standing alone

September 6, 2012

This morning when I saw my coworker’s new flowers (she is always bringing in flowers for the front desk) I had to smile at this one lone petal that refused to be dyed and stayed bright white. You gotta love dedication like that, a refusal to go along with the crowd! =)

Can you see it? The photography isn’t the greatest since I was using my old camera and taking these pictures in a dark room. =/

The “default” setting on this camera is “flash on” and I am not a fan of flash photography  – you can see why. =) The coloring was weird, so I tried again without the flash:

(just in case you missed it ;P)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 6, 2012 12:01 pm

    I just wish I had determination like that! Funny thing, but we talked about Ruth and her determination last night at church. 🙂 I wonder if God is trying to tell me something? lol

Leave a Reply

