Skip to content

A sparkly sunset

August 31, 2012

The other day I walked out of the back house and saw a gorgeous sunset in the making. The clouds were in such unique swirls and patterns. I got my camera from the front house and just stood outside taking pictures and watching the clouds change.

Soon, the clouds started pulling apart and that created little holes that let the blue sky show through. The little blue spots made the clouds look like they were sparkling. It was so pretty!

Little grey sparkles

Little blue sparkles

Then, just as quickly as it started, the color all faded away and the clouds turned back to dusky blue.

*I’m sure my countless sunset pictures all look the same to everyone else. And to be honest, they mostly all look the same to me too, haha. But they don’t look the same¬† when they are in the sky – hence my felt need to photograph each and every one of them. =)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2012 8:36 am

    That was a GORGEOUS sunset. Wow. In awe…

  2. August 31, 2012 11:49 am

    When I was a little girl, sunsets like that would be explained by my Mom as “Jesus putting lipstick in the sky.” :O)

    • August 31, 2012 4:06 pm

      Aww, that’s cute. I always think of it as God painting the sky =)

Leave a Reply

