Skip to content

Curly girls

August 24, 2012

This cracks me up, because it’s true and I always thought it was just me that this happened to. Apparently not.

I don’t really consider that a “problem” though. I don’t really consider anything about curls to be a “problem”, I love having curly hair (especially when I travel to hot, humid places and have to pin up my hair a lot, curls are great for pinning up), but there are a lot of interesting “facts” about curly hair.

I was talking with a friend today about this. I always thought it was just redheads who this happened to.

Again, I thought this was only for redheads???

This is true.

Happy Friday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 29, 2012 12:18 pm

    I love all these Curly Girl Problems. I put almost all of them on pinterest. 🙂 The truest for me is “not knowing how to manage your hair until you were a teenager – it took that long to learn.” My high school photos are evidence of this.

    The other one? “Getting out of the shower and thinking your hair looks great that day….*5 minutes later….never mind.” lol

    And this comic strip: http://pinterest.com/pin/255508978829542428/

    • August 29, 2012 12:25 pm

      =) That’s true. I used to blow dry my hair ALL the time in high school. Dumb. I didn’t know it was still this curly (I knew it was curly when I was a baby) until like college ahahaha.
      But that comic…my hair only does that if it’s straightened, thankfully. I don’t mind rain when my hair is already curly. But if it’s straight when it starts raining, or if I go to the beach when it’s straight, I will come home with completely curly hair haha. So weird!

      • August 29, 2012 12:26 pm

        lol My hair doesn’t necessarily get huge in the rain, but it totally gets frizzier! And more “fly-
        away.”

  2. September 7, 2012 11:22 pm

    haha! the more i read your blog the more i know we were meant to be friends! i got the curls too! 😀

    • September 8, 2012 8:31 am

      =) I always feel an instant connection with other redheads – it’s like we all belong to a special club that no one else can join hehe =) and curly redheads are even better! ;P Not that I am biased or anything…

Leave a Reply

