Skip to content

No Reference This Fall

August 21, 2012

This past year I have been doing reference work on campus after I finish my “day job” and it’s made for a busier schedule, even though it’s only a couple hours a week. Since I will be leaving for Russia in January (I promise I will post a real post about that eventually), I decided to not sign a new contract for the fall. The extra money was nice, but I’d rather have the next few months be a little less busy so that I have more time to spend with my family and more time to pack/prepare so that things aren’t stressful.

It’s amazing what you can get accomplished in just a few extra hours a week! I’m so excited. =) And I’m also excited that it is almost fall! My favorite time of the year! Can’t wait. =)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

