Skip to content

Victoria, B.C.

August 6, 2012

Before I finish posting about Jamaica, I want to finish up the last cruise post before I get any further behind. =)

When we cruised to Alaska back in June, our last port of call was in Victoria, British Columbia. I didn’t even realize for a while that we’d be stopping in Canada on this trip (since I wasn’t the one booking it) and so was excited when I realized that we would be in Canada! Canada is so beautiful, so I’ll take any chance that I get to visit!

I had read ahead of time that Victoria is one of Canada’s most European cities, so I was really looking forward to seeing it (since I love European architecture). And indeed Victoria did not disappoint. We didn’t really do anything other than wander around town, take pictures, buy some chocolates, tour the Capitol building, and shop, so it was a very relaxing stop. A perfect end to the trip. All I wanted were some photographs to take home, so I was happy.  =)

A few shots from around the city:

The beautiful Empress Hotel

Side shot

There were so many beautiful flowers around Victoria

Totem pole and capitol building

The Capitol building

Celebrating the Queen’s Jubilee

Inside

I loved this map of Vancouver Island painted on the wall

A pretty yellow dress that I liked but couldn’t afford. So I took a picture instead. =)

Cute bicycle-shaped bike rack =)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2012 9:33 am

    Looks lovely. I especially love that hotel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

