Skip to content

Studying Russian…on the way to…Jamaica, naturally ;)

July 26, 2012

So…at the moment we are [almost] on our way to Montego Bay, Jamaica! And while we are gone, I leave you with this:

спасибо
привет
да
банк
метро
до свидания
нет
пока
я

What do all those words have in common??? Absolutely nothing, except for the fact that they are all words I can READ (very slowly, ha) and UNDERSTAND!  I know, that’s not really that impressive. BUT, this is coming from the girl who can’t even speak SPANISH (not really motivated), so…for me, this is progress. =) Just the fact that I can sound out most of the letters of the alphabet is progress – so humor my excitement, even if it’s misplaced, ha! =) (languages have never really been my forte)

And also, I think this: дженнифер марие дунлоп  might be my name. I haven’t verified that, but…at least phonetically that’s how you write it, I think. =) Anyways…this is fun!

That’s all…”see you” all in a week or so.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 31, 2012 8:17 am

    Awesome….I think I need to learn Russian just to interpret your recent blog post! 😉

Leave a Reply

