Skip to content

Where I’d go Wednesday

July 19, 2012
tags: ,

I know it’s not Wednesday, it’s Thursday, but it’s been a while since I posted a Wednesday travel post, and Norway has me drooling and so I had to share. I have wanted to go to Scandinavia for a while now, but if I had to choose just one of those countries, I’d pick Norway, hands down.

Oh and by the way, a flight from Oslo to London? 20 bucks. Why do I not live in Europe right now????

Norway has some of the prettiest scenery of anywhere in the world! Towering mountains and deep valleys, narrow fjords and stunning glaciers, a multitude of waterfalls, and greenery everywhere you look. Oh and lots of polar bears as well.  If I could go anywhere in the world right now, I’d choose Norway.

Norway is a very safe country, with low crime, and low corruption. It is formally a Christian nation, with about 90% of the population being Lutheran. Norway has a high standard of living, and is also a very expensive country. (The USD is worth 6 NOK right now.) If you travel there, bring lots of money. =)

A few pictures of Norway:

A. MAZING!

Road trip, anyone?

Everyone has seen THIS!

Here’s another crazy rock formation in Norway. I don’t think I could pose here (I saw LOTS of pictures of people who did though). I’d be afraid that rock might slip after all those people climbing down on it. Eek!

Can I please move here????

Let’s all pray that calls Jen to be a missionary to Norway!! ;P

These pictures are just a tiny portion of the amazingness of Norway!! And I did not take a single one of these pictures – obviously, since I haven’t been to Norway, yet.

Photos are all from from Google images and this site. They have a fabulous site, so check them out! Also, seeing this page made me SUPER happy as the second picture down is from a place we drove by while in Scotland, but I had no idea what it was called (Leaderfoot Viaduct). Seeing my own picture of it always makes me smile because it’s such a pretty setting, but the picture on this site is way better!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 9:56 am

    GORGEOUS! I think I want to go to Norway now too! 🙂

  2. July 27, 2012 6:12 pm

    Norway definitely being added to my top 100

    • August 3, 2012 5:25 pm

      It seriously looks amazing – especially when you look at a map and see just how jagged the coastline really is – no wonder they have so many fjords! It’s on my “short list” too (although my short list is growing faster than I can keep up with, lol!)

Leave a Reply

