Skip to content

So Blessed

July 15, 2012

Teen church today was such a blessing! It was such an encouragement to hear how God worked at camp and how so many of our teens made decisions and surrendered completely to Christ! Our youth director had the teens who had surrendered at camp go to the back of the room (near where I was standing) and sign their name if they had surrendered and wanted to be held accountable/encouraged in their decision. We were singing during this time, and I had a hard time singing since I kept starting to cry. It was so exciting to see almost the whole room go back and sign that paper.  And it was so nice to see so many genuine smiles as the teens gave testimonies tonight!  One of the girls smiled more tonight than I think I have ever seen her smile! Being completely surrendered to Christ is the happiest place a Christian can be, and I hope and pray that each one of them continues to surrender daily.

It made me smile this morning when our piano player started playing “Complete in Thee” and our entire teen section starting softly singing along. Apparently this song became one of the theme songs at camp. I know that it’s been stuck in my head ever since we first sang it in church a few weeks ago, and it was such a blessing to hear the teens singing it as well. This song has such great words! I love the 2nd verse (love them all) that says: Complete in Thee—each want supplied, And no good thing to me denied. Reminds me of Psalm 84: 11 that says “no good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly.” So many people think that if they surrender to Christ and decide to live for him, they will become miserable or unhappy. Yet the happiest and most fulfilled life is one that is lived for Christ. He not only supplies our needs, but even cares about our wants.  We serve such an amazing God! We are so blessed!

Complete In Thee

  • Complete in Thee! no work of mine
    May take, dear Lord, the place of Thine;
    Thy blood hath pardon bought for me,
    And I shall stand, complete in thee
  • Yea, justified! O blessed thought!
    And sanctified! Salvation wrought!
    Thy blood hath pardon bought for me,
    And glorified, I too, shall be!
  • Complete in Thee—each want supplied,
    And no good thing to me denied;
    Since Thou my portion, Lord, wilt be,
    I ask no more, complete in Thee.
  • Dear Savior! when before Thy bar
    All tribes and tongues assembled are,
    Among Thy chosen will I be,
    At Thy right hand—complete in Thee.
One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 10:00 am

    I love, love, love that song. Another favorite is “In Christ Alone.”

Leave a Reply

