Skip to content

Seeking wisdom

July 8, 2012

Have you ever asked God for an adventure and then freaked out just a tiny bit when He responded with something just a little bit crazier than you had anticipated? That’s where I am right now. On the fence between elated and freaked out.

2012 has been one interesting year to say the least. I knew 2012 was going to be an adventure from the get-go (not sure why) and it definitely hasn’t disappointed. I feel overwhelmingly blessed with how God has worked in my life and how He has led me and blessed me thus far.  So this latest twist shouldn’t really surprise me, I guess, but I sure didn’t see it coming.

And that’s where the seeking wisdom part comes in. I really, really covet your prayers in the next few weeks. Just that I would have wisdom and make the right decisions, and that God’s will be done, whatever that may be, and that He would lead so clearly and work out all the details, so that I don’t miss His will! I have been ready for a new adventure for a while, but at the same time, letting go of a full-time job to pursue other things is such a struggle for me. The practical side of me always wins out over the adventurous side, and in this economy I have such a hard time letting go of a good job. I guess the job is my security blanket. =) But I know that God will take care of me, wherever He leads, and that I need to have faith in Him and not my job. He hasn’t let me down yet! And if this is something He wants me to do, then I know He will provide.

I will let you all know whether or not I end up doing this, definitely. But till then, please just pray for me! I don’t want my “planning ahead” and “practical” brain to get in the way =) Money is certainly not the most important thing in life, so I don’t want to feel tied down to a job just to pay the bills, and yet I do want to be smart and wise with decisions that I make.

I really, really appreciate the prayers!

And also, while you are at it, please keep our Jamaica missions team in your prayers. We leave in about 18 days and are all so excited. Please pray that God will use us to be a blessing to the missionaries, and that we can see souls saved. Please pray that everyone will go with tender hearts and that God will use this week to work in all of our lives.

Muchas gracias.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 10, 2012 9:00 am

    I’ll be praying! 🙂

Leave a Reply

