Skip to content

Our Beautiful World

June 20, 2012

While reading my Bible tonight, I read these verses: “They that go down to the sea in ships, that do business in great waters; These see the works of the Lord, and his wonders in the deep.”  (Ps 107:23-24) That of course made me think of this new fave verse: “The works of the Lord are great, sought out of all them that have pleasure therein.” (Ps 111:2) And also made me think of the cruise we are taking in a few days. You can’t help but be in awe of the magnitude of God’s greatness when you are out in nature. Especially when you are out on a vast ocean. The sheer enormity of it alone is staggering. And to think that God spoke it all into existence – it is hard for our simple minds to comprehend.

I know they aren’t ships but…they were in Alaska so…I’m using it. =)

Psalm 11:2 is my new travel verse since it talks about those who seek out the works of the Lord and who take pleasure in them. Traveling this world and seeing all of the marvels that God created is so much fun. I love that God created a beautiful world just for us to enjoy.

When I get back I will be posting Alaska pics. See you then. =)

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2012 11:06 am

    Great verses!

Leave a Reply

