Skip to content

Art…AKA “wall stuff” =)

June 12, 2012

This past weekend I finally spent some time  going through some of my countless thousands of photos and turning some of them pieces of “art” =).  This has been my goal for forever, but whenever I sit in front of my laptop and open up my folders of pictures, the task seems so daunting that I don’t even know where to start so I always think “oh I’ll do it another day.”
Well, I finally had enough of that and decided to start.  There is so much more I want to do, but for now here are a few of the things I did.  I wish I had all of these on canvas for my wall. =)

What do you think? Yes? No? Have I been looking at too many “new vintage” pictures lately?

Anyone know of a good website to sell prints besides Etsy?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. aleassa permalink
    June 12, 2012 1:07 pm

    AAAAHHH, I love these! If I wasn’t broke I would totally buy so many of them! I especially love the first Venezia one, the ferris wheel, Life is Beautiful and the Paris collage. And the rain one too! I’m not familiar with any websites besides Etsy for selling art prints, but you could try getting into some craft bazaars or holiday gift bazaars. The ones I’ve been in always had someone selling art or photography prints.

  2. June 12, 2012 1:58 pm

    I love all your pics. Wow. They look amazing, and truly like art. 🙂 So, yes, yes, yes!

    • June 13, 2012 9:16 am

      Gracias =) (I tried to write ‘thanks’ but WordPress thinks I already said that – which I did, to Aleassa, so it won’t let me write that haha)

      • June 13, 2012 9:21 am

        lol that’s weird. And makes me laugh. 🙂

Leave a Reply

