Skip to content

A bit of DC and DE

May 21, 2012

So I haven’t exactly gotten around to posting all of my Delaware pics yet, obviously. This past weekend was busy and now I am getting ready to leave for Colorado so…I have been a bit preoccupied.

So I am throwing up a few pics and calling it a day. There’s been much too much going on in my life lately to keep up with this poor blog. But I will catch up, I am determined!

And on a completely unrelated note…I’ve done a great job not talking about boys on the blog – for the entire existence of this blog. (Pretty sure I have at least, that has been my rule – no posting about any boys, whether there is drama or not, ha) But I am sorta breaking that rule right now. Only slightly. But if I say this “publicly” maybe I will really keep my word! So you have all heard me say this now. I am NEVER dating anyone ever again. EVER. Only because I can’t stand when I have to break up with them.  It’s the worst thing ever. I know, everyone says that. But seriously, I think I take it way farther than anyone else. I’d almost rather marry the wrong person instead of having to break up with them and hurt them, ugh. So this is the official, final word. I am staying single forever. Unless someone arranges a marriage for me in which I don’t have to break up with the person. I guess that might be okay too.

Okay, that’s all. (There’s no one around for a hug so that’s why I have to vent on the blog, consider yourself lucky, you will never see it again!)

And now here is what you really wanted to see,

Beck and me,

in DC,

and a tree

(the p0em was just a freebie – see how lucky you are when you stop by my blog? ;P)

At the WWII memorial in DC

Becka trying to fit in with the Wright Brothers in the Air and Space Museum =)

The tree

Us – tromping around in the woods trying to let the ticks know I am available for dinner, ugh.

Goodnight all, tomorrow I head off to go try and pick up a nice sunburn at Falcon Stadium at USAFA (I only got the worst burn of my entire existence at a football game there once. And it’s supposed to be 85 degrees out on Wednesday, oh the joy, I can’t wait. AND, and I get to listen to my FIRST entire Obama speech ever on Wednesday. You can decided if that’s sarcastic or not. This is a public blog so I can’t give too much away here… ;P

Night.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2012 3:16 pm

    Haha Loved the poem. Loved the pictures.
    I’m glad the ticks had you for dinner and not me…although I felt bad that they had you for dinner. 🙂

  2. aleassa permalink
    May 24, 2012 11:48 am

    Everyone needs a good blog vent once in awhile! Hope you are feeling in better spirits and that you don’t/didn’t get a horrible sunburn! 🙂

Leave a Reply

