Skip to content

I’m home!

April 16, 2012

Just got home yesterday from our cruise down in the Caribbean! I can’t wait to look through all the pictures and pull out a few more to post here! I’ve been so busy (got home at 1 AM yesterday and made it to bed by 3 AM, only to be up for church a few hours later. And then non-stop busyness since then!) but as soon as I get a chance I will post a bit more about the trip here.

We had such a blast, and fabulous weather too! And also came home completely impressed with Celebrity! But more on all of that later. For now here are two pictures from the trip:

At the dock in St. Croix before we headed off to church =)

At the dock in Cruz Bay, St. John. The water in St. John was incredible!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 2:01 pm

    I actually like how the second photo is not straightened. it looks good.

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      April 17, 2012 8:56 am

      Thanks =) I like crooked shots for some reason =)

  2. Gardner's World permalink
    April 16, 2012 2:16 pm

    Like the shadow of the palm tress on the beach and how it adds to the sense of perspective

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      April 17, 2012 8:56 am

      Thanks, I do too. Didn’t even notice it until after I took the pic.

  3. April 16, 2012 2:32 pm

    I need my summer holiday now!

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      April 17, 2012 8:55 am

      It’s always a good time for a holiday!=) Although with you being in London I presume, that’s a pretty nice place to be itself! (my favorite city!)

  4. April 17, 2012 8:26 am

    As usual, enjoying the pics! I was wondering what cruise line you went with. I’ll have to ask you more about that. 🙂

    • jenmarie33 permalink*
      April 17, 2012 8:55 am

      It was Celebrity and I loved it! Was really impressed with them (the staff and food were amazing, not to mention the stateroom seemed pretty spacious). I would definitely go with Celebrity again!

  5. aleassa permalink
    April 19, 2012 10:21 am

    OOOO, pretty! Can’t wait to see more pics!

Leave a Reply

