Skip to content

Painting the sky

February 13, 2012

Some of my favorite paintings are the ones that God paints in the sky each day. They are always different, and always beautiful. The other day I peeked outside and was surprised to again see a gorgeous sunrise!

The puffy clouds were so unique looking!

I walked back behind our back house to try and get a picture of the clouds with the palm trees in it, but the sky was changing so quickly (unlike the last sunrise I posted about, which seemed to last forever!) and the clouds were moving so fast that by the time I got back there, this was all that was left!

You just can’t help but smile when waking up to a beautifully painted sky!

A few days later this is the sky I came home to after work:

Had to take a break from shooting hoops to start taking pictures!

I love the light reflecting on the tree =)

This cloud reminded me of a huge key

Shutter speed too fast...but ended up looking kinda cool anyways =)

Readjusting…:


Boo power lines. I can never get good sunset pics because of them =/


2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2012 11:18 am

    Beautiful Jen!

  2. February 13, 2012 12:30 pm

    Reblogged this on Conceptual Art.

Leave a Reply

